Kings of Leon Release Eighth Studio Album

LiUNA 625

Kings of LeonGrammy Award-winning, multi-platinum selling rock band KINGS OF LEON officially release their much buzzed about eighth studio album When You See Yourself via RCA Records.

Recorded at Nashville’s famed Blackbird Studios and produced by Grammy Award-winning Markus Dravs, the band also debuted a new music video for album track, “Stormy Weather.”

The band made noise earlier this week with the announcement of their groundbreaking “NFT YOURSELF” collection drop. Leading the charge for musicians in the NFT marketplace KOL is shifting power back into the hands of creators with a first ever NFT drop to coincide with an album release.

The digital art collection will feature up to 25 unique pieces including two offerings of which ALL proceeds will benefit Live Nation’s Crew Nation Fund. The drop went on-sale today, March 5, and includes real-world vinyl and one-of-a-kind experiences. Made in collaboration with longtime creative partner Night After Night, the collection is being made available by YellowHeart, the world’s first socially responsible ticketing platform and the pioneer of a rapidly growing trend of NFTs empowering artists to sell collectibles directly to their fans.

Since their debut in 2003, Kings of Leon (Caleb (guitar/vocals), Nathan (drums), Jared (bass) and Matthew Followill (guitar)) have released seven albums (Youth & Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), Because of the Times (2007), Only by the Night (2008), Come Around Sundown (2010), Mechanical Bull (2013), WALLS (2016), sold over 20 million albums and nearly 40 million singles worldwide.

The multi-platinum selling band has had five singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, all seven of their studio albums on Billboard’s Top 200 list and two singles that reached #1 on Modern Rock radio. With the release of WALLS, the band garnered their first-ever number one album debut on the Billboard Top 200. In addition, they have had eight Grammy Nominations, three Grammy Award wins, three NME Awards, two Brit Awards, and one Juno Award. They have toured all over the world, playing at top venues and headlining major festivals such as Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits, and Glastonbury.

When You See Yourself – Tracklist

  1. When You See Yourself, Are You Far Away
  2. The Bandit
  3. 100,000 People
  4. Stormy Weather
  5. A Wave
  6. Golden Restless Age
  7. Time in Disguise
  8. Supermarket
  9. Claire and Eddie
  10. Echoing
  11. Fairytale

For more information, visit

Photo: Matthew Followill
Facebook Comments